Complimentary
Share |
Thank you for the pleasant stay: clean, roomy, quiet, quick trip to all sites, Good recommendation for dining

Carol Pitman, April 14, 2014

Lovely units in a lovely setting. Good sized unit for two adults and teenager. Clean & very quite. Comfortable beds, airconditioning, great shower pressure & well stocked kitchen.

Definitely recommned this accommodation.

Brenton Puddy, January 19.

Rosemarie Klingberg January 19

Great units, clean and very comfortable, lovely and helpful staff.

Peaceful surroundings, close to all atrractions. Would recommend

Katie Hughes, February 19

Geart location - so handy to be walking distance to Port Arthur site - and nice and quite. Our studio unit was very clean and comfortable. Wallywas welcoming and helpful - would definitely recommned as the place to stay in Port Arthur
 
 

Reviews.

Let our reputation speak for itself! We aim to please!

We appreciate your comments, which are extremely important to our business.

Below are selections from reviews from our past and present customers.

If you would like to submit a review from your stay, please complete the form below:

full name*
contact phone number*
email*
confirm email*
spam check
comments
 

 

Reviews & Testimonials

The Unit was spacious and comfortable with all facilities available.

Very close to Port Art5hur Historic Site and close to Tasman Gol;f Club, open to the public & with an interesting 8th hole

March 10, 2014 Bottleart
Carol Pitman April 14, 2014

Thank you for the plesant stay: clean, roomy, quiet, and quick trip to all sites.

Good recommendation for dining.

 

Lovely units, clean and comfortable. Close to many tourist attractions. Staff very gracious and helpful. Huge attraction was the short drive to /from Port Arthur for the Ghost Tour. Highly recommended.

Linda Pridham, October 2013

Immaculate holiday units, everything you could possible want, well presented and with one of the most comfortable beds we have slept on for a long time during our travels.

We enjoyed the peace and tranquillity, and loved watching the rabbits hopping around the neat and tidy gardens. Definitely recommend to anyone looking for somewhere close to Port Arthur, so no having to drive long distances after doing the ghost tour!!

Lyall McCarthy, June 2013

Thankyou Wally for a great stay in your villas. They were very comfortable, clean, with everything there that you could need.

It was very close to the Port Arthur site, and Wally arranged tours etc.
ready for our arrival.

I would recommend these villas to anybody who wants quality accommodation close to Port Arthur.

Bob & Carol Noonan, 20 May 2013

Our stay at Port Arthur Villas was very comfortable. 
Wally was very welcoming on our arrival and a wealth of information. 

Our accommodation was very clean, roomy and quiet.  The location was great with easy access into the Port Arthur Heritage site.

I would whole heartedly recommend staying at these lovely villas.

Wally a great big thank you for making the last leg of our journey very enjoyable.

Michelle Crooke, 9 March 2013

Dear Wally Sarina & Co
Thank you for a great stay in Port Arthur Villas
We had a wonderful time, made better by your attention to detail. Brilliant!

Carmen, Diabetes Tasmania, 22 February 2013

This was one of the most amazing experiences of our lives. It was an honour and a privilege to have met Wally Lyne, who made our stay so comfortable and totally memorable. A true gentleman.
Great food, great conversation and the Villas themselves were beautiful.
We strongly urge anyone wanting to spend some time so close to the Port Arthur settlement, to catch up with Wally. You will never regret it.
A genuine 5 star experience we will do again.
Make sure you do it at least once in your lives as well.

Marcus and Annette, 11 January 2013

This would have to be one of the best presented properties we have visited. Kitchen appliance provisions wonderful for self-catering (even a full size fridge) everything clean and in good order with instructions on how to use tv.etc without hassles. There's even a clothes airer for towels etc. Lovely tranquil setting with the rabbits, birds, geese and even a horse over the back fence. Even with Wally away Paula was quick to answer any needs. Great work PA Villas.

Karen and Allen, 10 January 2013

Accommodation was exactly what we needed:  clean, spacious, great location, and an unbeatable price.

I was greeted by a very friendly host on arrival and enjoyed a nice conversation on departure the next morning.

Overall excellent accommodation!!

Damien Reed, 25 October 2012

A very comfortable place to stay. Friendly owners, immaculate Villas, quiet location, fab breakfast, well maintained grounds. Thoroughly recommend to all family, friends and colleagues and anyone else that needs a great place to stay whilst visiting Port Arthur and the Tasman Peninsular.

Peter Clark, 5 August 2012

 

We explored all the accommodation options in the area before settling on Port Arthur Villas. No poor reviews on Trip Advisor was a good start. Our welcome upon arrival was as others have found - warm and friendly. Our unit was clean, comfortable and well appointed. After a good night's sleep we were given useful information and advice which helped us plan a great day.

Don Gregg, 7 August 2012

What more could we ask for - beautifully clean and more than comfortable accommodation and amenities; an exceptionally helpful owner for whom nothing was too much; very conveniently located to the historical site; and beautiful, tranquil gardens and surrounds. I think that says it all really! See you when we next visit!

Felicty and Richard Fewkes, April 2012

A great place to stay, love the access to Port Arthur Historic Site. Wal booked our Tasman Island boat cruise.
Had good laundry facilities.
Lovely well maintained grounds
Our villa was clean and comfortable and would recommonded family and friends to stay when visting the area.
Wal was a great host....

Denise and Mark, April 2012

Thank you so much for our memorable stay at Port Arthur Villas.
The rating does not do you justice. Cannot find a single fault. Excellent!!
Thank you until next time.

Bob and Christine, March 2012

We had a wonderful three days at Port Arthur Villas at the end of January 2012. Our room was spotless, the kitchen virtually new, and the shower beautifully hot. The neighbour's horse and geese grazing next store to the Villas' beautifully landscaped gardens and lawn added a lovely rustic touch! The location right across the road from the historic site made it easy to visit. Most of all, and this is the key, Wally Lyne could not have been friendlier and more helpful with his advice on what to see in the area, places to eat, and so on - even to giving us a lift to the bus stop for our return journey to Hobart. We have no reservations in recommending Wally and the Villas.

Bob Benley and Anne Richards-Bentley, March 2012

What a sharp operation...10 points to you.  Wally, you are so friendly but efficient (even when roused from your bed at 11pm due to the arrival of our new grandchild). Our trip was lovely, everything beautifully co-ordinated....not a hitch anywhere.  The accommodation was extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean.  I know what hoops you have to jump through to keep your star rating ( I am an ex resident manager of a resort in QLD.) I hope to come and stay with you again one day.....you might just agree if I promise there will be no late night phone calls!

Belinda Neilsen, March 2012

"We would like to thank you for your exceptional friendly service during our 3 day stay.  It was wonderful to have our passes and Tasman Island boat cruise all booked and ready for us. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and very comfortable and we made use of the BBQ area and the laundry - great to  be able to relax as well as visit all the attractions in the area.  Wally went out of his way to help us.  We would highly recommend Port Arthur Villas to all - a great place to stay."

Brendon and Jan Dohnt, January 2012

"Highly recommend the Villas as a base near Port Arthur.  Very convenient, Good clean accommodation and most importantly excellent personal interaction with the owner.  No trouble too much and a great help in finding our way around."

David and Carol plus Grandchildren, January 2012

"Sadly we didn't meet Wally as he was away for a few days. However everything he booked for us went smoothly and we had a very enjoyable stay. The apartment was comfortable and clean, the gardens and outlook excellent. First class. "

Frank and Betty Sharp, December 2011

"We had a great time at Port Arthur Villas - a fantastic base to get to all the attractions. Very comfortable for our family of five."

Christopher Bitt, September 2011

"We would like to thank you for the friendly service we received while staying at Port Arthur Villas.  Your accommodation was exceptional and very well equipped. Your advice to wait until the rain cleared on the afternoon of our arrival before heading to the historic site meant that we saw the site in glorious sun - the first we'd seen on our trip! Thanks again for a fantastic Port Arthur experience.

Tyson Russell, January 2011

" I would like to take this opportunity to thank you all for taking care of our accommodation needs whilst we had our family holiday in December. The accommodation itself was of top standards and very comfortable, plus you all took all the needs of our disabled son into consideration. You all went above and beyond what was expected and for this we thank you. We had a wonderful time in Tasmania and have many fond memories of the holiday."

Allison Forbes & Family, Griffith NSW, January 2011